Thursday, May 07, 2015

The Corcoran 30th Annual Print Portfolio

FOREVER: The Corcoran 30th Annual Print Portfolio 
May 8 - August 14, 2015

Opening Reception: Friday, May 8, 6:00 – 8:00pm

Rawan Alferaehy, Ken Ashton, Raya Bodnarchuk, Marte Newcombe, Andrew Christenberry, Y. David Chung, Georgia Deal, Kristine DeNinno, George Fox, Julie Garcia, Carolyn Hartman, David Hodgson, Elizabeth Klimek, Jihae Kwon, Caroline Lacey, Yaroslav Karpoulin, Pam Lawton, Kerry McAleer-Keeler, Conor Martin, Sarah Matthews, Jayme McLellan, Jessica Metzger, William A. Newman, Dennis O'Neil, Trish O'Meara, Paulette Palacios, Jennaway Pearson, Arel Peckler, Tom Pullin, Mariana Rivera, Claudia Smigrod, Casey Smith, Bob and Carol Stackhouse, Susan Sterner, Shane Sullivan, Lynn Sures, Kohei Urakami, Greg Vita, Lauren Wright, Na'ama Zussman.

The Portfolio, which began in 1985, is one of the oldest traditions at the Corcoran. It reflects not only who we are as students, teachers, and as artists, but also the times we live in. With prints alike to forever stamps, we want to capitalize on this moment in Corcoran's history by commemorating the places, objects, and people that are the Corcoran.

Corcoran faculty, staff, undergraduate and graduate students, and many distinguished alumni, such as David Chung, George Fox, Bill Christenberry, Andrew Christenberry, Jayme McClellan, Dennis O'Neil, and many others have each printed an edition of 30 to be a part of this landmark project.

Carroll Square Gallery
975 F Street NW, Washington DC 20004

No comments: