Tuesday, June 05, 2007

Anonymous III

Washington Project for the Arts\Corcoran (WPA\C) returns to Flashpoint with ANONYMOUS III, showcasing "anonymous" artworks by 100 established and emerging area artists.

Ten established area artists were invited to create 2' x 2' pieces, and serve as curators by inviting nine more artists to do the same. The resulting 100 artworks will be hung without artist identification, with creators' names being revealed only after their pieces have been purchased, making ANONYMOUS III a playful survey of contemporary art in the greater DC area and a unique art buying experience.

EXHIBITION DATES: June 7 - 23, 2007
LOCATION: Gallery at Flashpoint, 916 G Street NW, Washington DC, 20001
GALLERY HOURS: 12 - 6 pm, Tuesday - Saturday

* Opening Preview Reception*: Thursday, June 7, 6-8 pm (*no works will be sold at the Preview)

* First day to purchase artworks: Friday, June 8, 6-8 pm


Seth Adelsberger, Lauren Bender, Edward Fendley, Felipe Goncalves, Seth Goodman, Dale Ihnken, Ryan Jedlicka, Nicola Knight, D'Metrius Rice, Lu Zhang, Iona Rozeal Brown, Ken Ashton, Shante Bullock, Zoe Charlton, Dissident Display (Adrian Loving + Ayodamola Okunseinde), Torkwase Dyson, DJ Eurok, Antonio McAfee, Jefferson Pinder, Bill Warrell, Cynthia Connolly, Lely Constantinople, Ginger Farnham, Maureen George, Maremi Hooff, Elizabeth Morisette, Henrik Sundqvist, Lisa Marie Thalhammer, Antonia Tricarico, Jeff, Wilson, Travis Fullerton, George Allen, Maria Dubon, Suzanna Fields, Pamela Fox, Michael Lease, Ryan McLennan, Diego Sanchez, Rob Tarbell, Robert Walz, Ian Jehle, Alan Callander, Kathryn Cornelius, Nekisha Durrett, Kelly Egan, Jennifer Foley, Jiha Moon, Andy Moon Wilson, Sara Pomerance, Carrie Stubbs,, Ledelle Moe, Hannah Brancato, Zac Jackson, Peter Karis, Jackson Martin, Ben McKee, David Page, Neal Reinalda, Cory Wagner, May Wilson, Michael Platt, Aziza Claudia Gibson-Hunter, Gina Marie Lewis, Harlee Little, Alice Martin, Theresa Knight McFadden, Jessa McFarlane, Gwendalin Qi Aranya, Keven Reynolds, Stan Squirewell, Noelle Tan, Ina Archer, Lily Cox-Richard, Stephanie Kuykendal, Cara Ober, Athena Robles, Kirstyn Russell, Tracey, Peirce West, Michael West, Stefan Zaklin, the super-talented Alessandra Torres, Emily Barletta, Tim Devoe, Miriam Ewers, Janelle Iglesias, Kayo Nakamura, Diana Nowitzky, Tim Scofield, Annie Song, Robin Zwizanski, Heide Trepanier, Jamie Boling, Cece Cole, Madeline Hoch, Jack Lawrence, Matthew Lively, Adrian Meyer, Monica Palma, Bret Payne, and Bruce Wilhelm.

Funding For Professional Fine Artists And Their Families

Funding for fine artists is available during times of emergency, disability, or bereavement from the Artists' Fellowship.

The Fellowship does not accept requests from performance artists, filmmakers, craft artists, hobbyists, commercial artists, or commercial photographers. For more information, contact:

Artists' Fellowship, Inc.
47 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10003

Or call them at 646.230.9833 or visit their website here.