Thursday, November 17, 2022

Art Maryland 2022

 Art Maryland 2022, a biennial, juried multi-media exhibit features work selected from 369 entries from 136 artists working in a wide variety of styles and mediums.  

Juror Schroeder Cherry, a Maryland-based artist and 2019 Sondheim competition finalist, selected a mixture of abstract and figurative paintings, photography, traditional and soft sculptures, and prints.  Selected artists include: Camellia Blackwell-Taffel, Sabine Carlson, Kathy Daywalt, Bethany Douglas, Diane Dunn, Sharon Emery, Daniel Talib Latif Flounders, Caroline Garzon, Marilyn Gates-Davis, Mary Ellen Geissenhainer, Daniel Horowitz, Jennifer Hudson, G. Jameson, Teresa Jarzynski, Karen Jury, Kwame Kena, Beckie Laughlin, Diane Lorio, George Lorio, Lauren Lyde, Cheryl MacLean, Kevina Maher, Mike McConnell, Dominie Nash, Mead Notkin, Kira Notkin, Mary Opasik, Linda Popp, Dave Pumplin, Kim Rice, Ned Rosinsky, Paula Saneaux, Izya Shlosberg, Julie Simon, Nelson Steele, Tinam Valk, Michelle Venable, Karen Wallace, Jessica Walton, Karen Warshal, Richard Weiblinger, Pamela Wilde, Eileen Williams, Christy Zuccarini, and Bonnie Zuckerman. 

Art Maryland 2022 is the 22nd multi-media statewide juried exhibit sponsored by the Howard County Arts Council. The exhibit began in 1984 as Maryland’s Best, an annual show running through 1989 and open to all Maryland artists. In 1990, when the show became a biennial, its name was changed to Art Maryland. The exhibit is open to artists who reside in Maryland or within a 100-mile radius of Ellicott City. 

Howard County Arts Council

8510 High Ridge Road

Ellicott City, Maryland 21043